SET FIRE TO THE GODS

With SCAMMED, book 2 in THE DECEIVERS series, out for just a few months, it feels early to be announcing another title, but here we are! SET FIRE TO THE GODS is out on August 4th! I wrote this book with the incredible Sara Raasch, author of SNOW LIKE ASHES and THESE REBEL WAVES. We’ve been working on it for over five years and I can hardly believe it’s finally coming out. It’s a dream come true!

Coauthor Photo 1

But what is SET FIRE about? Let me tell you!

FINAL Set Fireto the Gods

Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in the first book in this epic fantasy duology in which two warriors must decide where their loyalties lie as an ancient war between immortals threatens humanity—from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner’s Curse.

Ash is descended from a long line of gladiators, and she knows the brutal nature of war firsthand. But after her mother dies in an arena, she vows to avenge her by overthrowing her fire god, whose temper has stripped her country of its resources.

Madoc grew up fighting on the streets to pay his family’s taxes. But he hides a dangerous secret: he doesn’t have the earth god’s powers like his opponents. His elemental gift is something else—something that hasn’t been seen in centuries.

When an attempted revenge plot goes dangerously wrong, Ash inadvertently throws the fire and earth gods into a conflict that can only be settled by deadly, lavish gladiator games, throwing Madoc in Ash’s path. She realizes that his powers are the weapon her rebellion needs—but Madoc won’t jeopardize his family, regardless of how intrigued he is by the beautiful warrior.

But when the gods force Madoc’s hand, he and Ash uncover an ancient war that will threaten more than one immortal—it will unravel the world.

Yes! It has magic!!! I HAVE (co)WRITTEN A BOOK WITH MAGIC!

Where can you buy it?

Barnes and Noble

Amazon

Indiebound

Audible

Google Play

HarperCollins Publishers

I hope you love this new adventure, guys! I can’t wait to hear what you think!

Hugs,
Kristen

IMG_5874

SCAMMED

SCAMMED, the sequel to THE DECEIVERS, is coming out February 4th and I am SO EXCITED! I can’t wait for you all to continue the morally gray adventures of Brynn and the Vale Hall crew as they con the corrupt people of Sikawa City!

both 1

You can pre-order SCAMMED at any of the lovely locations below, in paper or ebook formats.

Want to listen to Brynn’s Playlist, aka the music that helped me work on the Vale Hall series? CLICK HERE.

Also, remember to sign up for my newsletter to receive updates on my books, and exclusive content! Just CLICK HERE.

About SCAMMED:

In Kristen Simmons’s young adult thriller Scammed, the stakes are higher. The cons are riskier. And nothing is what you think it is.

Brynn Hilder is living a life she never dreamed possible: She lives in a mansion, getting a top-rate education at Vale Hall. She has friends and an almost-boyfriend. Anything she wants, she can have.

The only catch? To stay in this life, she has to help the director of Vale Hall take down the bad guys of Sikawa City by collecting secrets and running cons.

Getting everything she wants and fighting evil doesn’t seem like such a bad deal. The thing is, she’s not so convinced anymore that Dr. Odin is really going after bad people after all. And the friends and almost-boyfriend that have made her life so different are all liars and con artists—so can she trust that any of it is real?

Thank you for reading SCAMMED! I hope you love it as much as I do!